Mangement

Steffen Fromm
Managing Director

Steffen Fromm

After his education as a banker at the University of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern, Steffen Fromm studied Computer Science. He first worked for Fiducia IT AG and later on as a technical consultant for IDS Scheer AG in Saarbrücken. In 2001 he joined comlet. Here he started as project leader in software development and then took on the job of Head of the Dialogue Systems Department, a little later he became Head of the Central Divisions and Departmental Head for Embedded Systems. He also studied part-time while working, graduating from the St. Gallen Business School with a degree in General Management. In 2006 Steffen Fromm was interim Managing Director of Archi3D Sp. Z o.o in Poznań, Poland. He is Managing Director of comlet Verteilte Systeme GmbH since 2007.

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Duque-Antón

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Duque-Antón studied Computer Science at the RWTH Aachen und was awarded his PhD in 1995 from the Department of Electrical Engineering at the Technical University Hamburg-Harburg. From 1985 to 1998 he worked at the Philips Research Laboratories in Hamburg and Aachen. During this time he managed projects in the areas of Applied Computer Science and Telecommunication. Manuel Duque-Antón represented Philips in a wide variety of international bodies and was a member of the steering group of the EU projects SPECS and MONET. In 1998 he was appointed as professor in the field of “Communication networks and distributed systems” at the University of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern. Manuel Duque-Antón is referee for journals such as IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technologies, ETT, IEE Electronic Letters and the ETRI Journal. Since 2001 he is a consultant for the BMBF (Federal Ministry for Education and Research) programme “anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung an Fachhochschulen” (aFuE Programme – application-oriented research and development at universities of applied sciences), working in the area of data and information technology.

Prof. Dr. Manh Tien Tran
Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Manh Tien Tran

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Manh Tien Tran studied Computer Science at the TU Braunschweig. From 1987 to 1995 he was tenured research associate at the Institute for Mathematics of the University of Hildesheim, where he was awarded his PhD in 1995. He received a PhD sponsorship award from the University of Hildesheim Foundation. From 1995 to 1998 he worked for BOSCH Blaupunkt as a software developer. In 1999 he moved to Harman Becker and was responsible for software architecture until 2000. In 2000 he was appointed professor for Programming Languages and Programming Technology at the University of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern. In 2005, together with Prof. Dr. Joachim Wietzke, he wrote the book “Automotive Embedded Systems: Efficient Framework – From Design to Implementation“, published by Springer.

Management

Steffen Fromm
Geschäftsführer

Steffen Fromm

Steffen Fromm studierte nach seiner Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann an der Fachhochschule Kaiserlautern Informatik. Er war zunächst für die Fiducia IT AG und später als technischer Consultant für die IDS Scheer AG in Saarbrücken tätig, bevor er 2001 zu comlet kam. Bei comlet startete er als Projektleiter in der Software-Entwicklung und übernahm schließlich die Abteilungsleitung Dialogsysteme, etwas später die Leitung Zentralbereiche und die Abteilungsleitung Embedded Systeme. Berufsbegleitend absolvierte er in der Schweiz ein Studium im General Management an der St. Galler Business School. 2006 war Steffen Fromm Interims-Geschäftsführer der Archi3D Sp. Z o.o in Poznan, Polen. Seit 2007 ist er Geschäftsführer der comlet Verteilte Systeme GmbH.

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

Prof. Dr. Manuel Duque-Antón

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Duque-Antón studierte Informatik an der RWTH Aachen und hat 1995 im Fachbereich Elektrotechnik an der Technischen Universität Hamburg-Harburg promoviert. Von 1985 bis 1998 war er in den Philips Forschungslaboratorien Hamburg und Aachen beschäftigt. In dieser Zeit führte er Projekte im Bereich der angewandten Informatik und Telekommunikation durch. Manuel Duque-Antón hat Philips in verschiedenen internationalen Gremien vertreten und war Mitglied der Steering Group der EU-Projekte SPECS und MONET. 1998 nahm er den Ruf an die Fachhochschule Kaiserslautern für das Lehrgebiet „Kommunikationsnetze und Verteilte Systeme“ am Standort Zweibrücken an. Manuel Duque-Antón ist Gutachter für Fachzeitschriften wie IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technologies, ETT, IEE Electronic Letters und ETRI Journal. Seit 2001 ist er als Gutachter für das BMBF-Programm „anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung an Fachhochschulen“ (aFuE-Programm) im Fachgebiet Daten- und Informationstechnik tätig.

Prof. Dr. Manh Tien Tran
Stellv. Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

Prof. Dr. Manh Tien Tran

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Manh Tien Tran studierte Informatik an der TU Braunschweig. Von 1987 bis 1995 war er wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter als Akademischer Rat a. Z. am Institut für Mathematik der Universität Hildesheim, wo er 1995 promovierte. Seine Promotion wurde mit dem Förderpreis der Universitätsstiftung Hildesheim ausgezeichnet. Von 1995 bis 1998 war er als Software-Entwickler bei BOSCH Blaupunkt beschäftigt. 1999 wechselte er zu Harman Becker und war dort bis 2000 für Software-Architektur zuständig. Seit 2000 ist er Professor an der Fachhochschule Kaiserslautern für Programmiersprachen und Programmiertechniken am Standort Zweibrücken. Zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Joachim Wietzke hat er 2005 das Buch „Automotive Embedded Systeme: Effizientes Framework – Vom Design zur Implementierung“ verfasst, erschienen im Springer-Verlag.